HAL Korwa Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27 — Engineering & Non-Engineering Graduate and Diploma Apprentices
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL), Avionics Division, Korwa in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh, has invited applications for one year of apprenticeship training for Engineering Graduates, Non-Engineering Graduates, engineering Diploma holders and GNM / MOM&SP Diploma holders. Applications are accepted only through HAL's Google Application Form from 29 October to 13 November 2026, and you must register on the NATS portal first.
About Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL), Avionics Division, Korwa (Amethi)
The notice number is T/665/8/2026-27, dated 29 October 2026, issued by HAL's Gurukulam Technical Training Institute, Korwa. Training is under the Apprentices Act, 1961 for one year only. The notice does not state the number of seats. After training the apprenticeship contract closes, and HAL has no obligation to offer employment.
Vacancy Details
| Post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice | Not stated |
| Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice | Not stated |
| Technician (Diploma in Engineering) Apprentice | Not stated |
| Technician (Diploma in Non-Engineering) Apprentice | Not stated |
Eligibility
Engineering Graduates need a 4-year BE / B.Tech and Diploma apprentices a 3-year diploma in Electronics (including allied branches), Mechanical (including allied branches), Electrical, Civil or Computer Science / IT. Non-Engineering Graduates need a 3-year BCA, B.Sc (Computer Science), B.Com or BA, or a 4-year B.Sc (Agriculture). Non-Engineering Diploma seats are for a 3-year GNM or 2-year MOM&SP diploma. Not eligible: anyone who has done, is doing or is registered for apprenticeship training anywhere; anyone completing 5 years since passing on 15 February 2027; anyone with one year or more of work experience; and degrees or diplomas done by correspondence.
The maximum age is 26 years as on 13 November 2026 for General candidates, relaxed by 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST. PwBD candidates (40% or more disability) get 10 years (13 for OBC, 15 for SC/ST).
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notice Date | 29 October 2026 |
| Google Form Applications | 29 October to 13 November 2026 |
| Provisionally Selected List on HAL Website | 30 November to 2 December 2026 |
| Original Document Verification at HAL Korwa | 3 to 9 December 2026 |
Application Fee
| All candidates | No fee mentioned in the notification |
Salary / Stipend
| Pay | Stipend as per rules, or as revised by BOAT Kanpur (amount not stated in the notice) |
The notice says the stipend will be paid as per rules, or as revised by BOAT Kanpur; it does not give a rupee amount. Training lasts one year.
Selection Process
Selection is 100% on merit, using the aggregate marks of your degree or diploma; there is no written test. Reservation follows the Apprentices Act, 1961. The provisional list will be published on the HAL website between 30 November and 2 December 2026, and original documents will be verified at HAL Korwa from 3 to 9 December 2026. At joining you need a medical fitness certificate from a Government Medical Officer and a police verification certificate.
How to Apply
First register on the NATS portal (nats.education.gov.in) to get your registration number. Then fill HAL's Google Application Form (link below) carefully, including the NATS number, before 13 November 2026. Applications sent any other way are not accepted. Wards of serving, retired or deceased HAL employees must attach the employee details certified by the HR officer in HAL's format.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the last date for HAL Korwa Apprentice 2026-27?
13 November 2026, through the Google Application Form only.
How many seats are there?
The notice does not state the number of seats.
Is there a written exam?
No. Selection is 100% on merit using degree or diploma marks.
What is the age limit?
Maximum 26 years as on 13 November 2026, with OBC 3, SC/ST 5 and PwBD 10 years of relaxation.
Can someone who already did an apprenticeship apply?
No. Anyone who has completed, left or is undergoing apprenticeship training, or is registered under the Act, is not eligible.