IOCL Pipelines Division Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 500 Technician, Trade & Data Entry Apprentices, No Exam, Apply by 5 December
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Pipelines Division) has issued Advertisement No. PL/HR/ESTB/APPR (2026), dated 6 November 2026, to engage around 500 apprentices for 12 months under the Apprentices Act, 1961. Seats are in its five pipeline regions across 19 states and Delhi, for diploma holders, graduates and Class 12 pass candidates. There is no written test or interview: selection is on the marks of your qualification. You apply on NATS or NAPS and then register on the IndianOil Pipelines portal, both between 6 November and 5 December 2026.
About Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Pipelines Division)
The seats are counted by state, not by trade. Western Region Pipelines has the most (149: Gujarat 83, Rajasthan 48, Maharashtra 13, Madhya Pradesh 5), followed by Eastern Region (116: West Bengal 45, Uttar Pradesh 30, Bihar 25, Assam 13, Jharkhand 3), Northern Region (110: Uttar Pradesh 32, Haryana 29, Punjab 21, Delhi 13, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand 5 each), South Eastern Region (79: Odisha 49, Andhra Pradesh 14, Chhattisgarh 8, Telangana 5, Jharkhand 3) and Southern Region (46: Tamil Nadu 38, Karnataka 5, Andhra Pradesh 3). The trades are Technician Apprentice (Mechanical, Electrical, Telecommunication & Instrumentation), Trade Apprentice (Assistant-Human Resource and Accountant), Data Entry Operator (fresher) and Domestic Data Entry Operator (skill certificate holders); the advertisement does not split the 500 seats by trade or category. You can apply for one trade code only, with one mobile number and email ID. This is training, not a job: IOCL has no obligation to employ you afterwards.
Vacancy Details
| Post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| ERPL – Assam | 13 |
| ERPL – Bihar | 25 |
| ERPL – Jharkhand | 3 |
| ERPL – Uttar Pradesh | 30 |
| ERPL – West Bengal | 45 |
| WRPL – Gujarat | 83 |
| WRPL – Madhya Pradesh | 5 |
| WRPL – Maharashtra | 13 |
| WRPL – Rajasthan | 48 |
| NRPL – Delhi | 13 |
| NRPL – Haryana | 29 |
| NRPL – Himachal Pradesh | 5 |
| NRPL – Punjab | 21 |
| NRPL – Rajasthan | 5 |
| NRPL – Uttar Pradesh | 32 |
| NRPL – Uttarakhand | 5 |
| SRPL – Andhra Pradesh | 3 |
| SRPL – Karnataka | 5 |
| SRPL – Tamil Nadu | 38 |
| SERPL – Andhra Pradesh | 14 |
| SERPL – Chhattisgarh | 8 |
| SERPL – Jharkhand | 3 |
| SERPL – Odisha | 49 |
| SERPL – Telangana | 5 |
| Total (ERPL 116, WRPL 149, NRPL 110, SRPL 46, SERPL 79); trade-wise split not given | 500 |
Eligibility
Technician Apprentice (Mechanical): a 3-year full-time diploma in Mechanical or Automobile Engineering. Technician Apprentice (Electrical): Electrical or Electrical & Electronics Engineering. Technician Apprentice (Telecommunication & Instrumentation): Electronics & Communication, Electronics & Telecommunication, Electronics & Radio Communication, Instrumentation & Control, Instrumentation & Process Control, or Electronics Engineering. Lateral-entry diploma holders are eligible. Assistant-Human Resource: a full-time bachelor's degree in any subject; Accountant: a full-time B.Com. Data Entry Operator (fresher): Class 12 pass but not a graduate; Domestic Data Entry Operator: Class 12 pass (below graduate) plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate from an NSQF-recognised body. Diploma and degree holders need 50% aggregate marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD on reserved seats). You must have passed by 30 November 2026. You are not eligible if you studied part-time or by distance, hold or are pursuing BE/B.Tech, MBA, CA, LLB, MCA or a similar higher qualification, have already done or are doing an apprenticeship, have a year or more of training or job experience after the qualification, or acquired it more than five years ago.
You must be 18 to 24 years old on 30 November 2026. On reserved seats, SC/ST candidates get 5 years' relaxation (up to 29) and OBC (NCL) candidates 3 years (up to 27). PwBD candidates get up to 10 years' relaxation, plus 5 more for SC/ST and 3 more for OBC (NCL). PwBD candidates with at least 40% disability can apply, but only for the disability types the advertisement lists as suitable for each trade.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Advertisement date | 6 November 2026 |
| Online application opens (NATS/NAPS and IndianOil Pipelines portal) | 6 November 2026 |
| Last date to apply (NATS/NAPS and IndianOil Pipelines portal) | 5 December 2026 |
| Eligibility reckoning date (age & qualification) | 30 November 2026 |
Application Fee
| Application Fee | Not mentioned in the official advertisement |
Salary / Stipend
| Pay | Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, Apprentices Rules 1992/2019 and IOCL guidelines (amount not stated in the advertisement) |
Apprentices get a monthly stipend at the rate prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973, the Apprentices Rules 1992/2019 and IOCL's guidelines. The advertisement does not print a rupee amount. Apart from the stipend, no accommodation, HRA, conveyance or medical facility is given. Training lasts 12 months from the date of engagement.
Selection Process
There is no written test or personal interview. IOCL prepares a panel-cum-merit list from the percentage of aggregate marks in the essential qualification; on a tie the older candidate ranks higher, then the one with more marks in Class 10. If your marks are in CGPA or grades, you must upload and show the institute's percentage conversion certificate. Shortlisted candidates are listed on the IOCL website and receive an email link to choose a document-verification venue and three preferred training locations within the state they applied for; locations are allotted by merit. You must then clear document verification and the pre-engagement medical test. Bring originals and self-attested copies of your Class 10 certificate (the only proof of date of birth), caste certificate (OBC-NCL issued within 12 months of 30 November 2026), semester or year mark sheets, final certificate, the first page of an Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook, Aadhaar, PAN, a cancelled cheque and the medical fitness certificate.
How to Apply
Step 1: register under the state you want on the right portal: NATS (nats.education.gov.in) for Technician, Assistant-HR and Accountant, or NAPS (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) for Data Entry Operator and Domestic DEO. Apply to the IOCL opening using your region's establishment ID: ERPL EWBKOC000079 / E11181900005, WRPL WGJRAC000006 / E11182400087, NRPL NHRPPC000001 / E12180600006, SRPL STNCHC000040 / E12183300008, SERPL EORBBSC000001 / E02252100002 (NATS / NAPS). Step 2: register on the IndianOil Pipelines portal (plapps.indianoilpipelines.in) in two parts, using the same email ID and mobile number and quoting your NATS/NAPS enrolment number. Part I creates your registration number and password; Part II needs a colour photo (20–50 KB JPG), a signature in black ink (10–30 KB JPG) and your education details, and cannot be edited after submission. Print the completed form. The advertisement does not mention an application fee. The last date for both steps is 5 December 2026. Queries go to the region's email: erplapprentice, wrplapprentice, nrplapprentice, srplapprentice or serplapprentice @indianoil.in.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many seats are in the IOCL Pipelines apprentice 2026 notice?
Around 500: WRPL 149, ERPL 116, NRPL 110, SERPL 79 and SRPL 46.
What is the last date to apply?
5 December 2026, for both the NATS/NAPS application and the IndianOil Pipelines portal registration.
Is there an exam or interview?
No. Selection is on a merit list of qualification marks, followed by document verification and a medical test.
Can Class 12 pass candidates apply?
Yes, for Data Entry Operator (fresher), or Domestic Data Entry Operator if they also hold the skill certificate; graduates cannot apply for these.
Can someone who already did an apprenticeship apply?
No. Candidates who have done or are doing apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act are not eligible.
How much is the stipend?
As prescribed under the Apprentices Act and Rules and IOCL guidelines; the advertisement does not state an amount.