ApprenticeshipPSU3 DAYS LEFT

IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 335 Trade, Technician & Graduate Apprentices, Apply by 4 November

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division), Western Region
Quick Info / संक्षिप्त जानकारी
🏢

Organization

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division), Western Region

💼

Post Name

Technician Apprentice (Diploma), Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice, Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator — Advt. No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27

👥

Total Vacancies

335

📋

Type

Apprenticeship

📅

Last Date

04 Nov 2026

💰

Salary / Stipend

Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and Apprentices Rules (amount not stated in the advertisement)

Important Dates / महत्वपूर्ण तिथियां
Notification Date05 Oct 2026
Apply Start Date05 Oct 2026
Last Date to Apply04 Nov 2026
Age Limit / आयु सीमा
Minimum Age18 Years
Maximum Age24 Years

Age Relaxation:

OBC: +3 yrsSC: +5 yrsST: +5 yrs
Recruitment Overview
●Organisation
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division), Western Region
●Advt. No.
IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27
●Post
Technician Apprentice (Diploma), Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice, Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator — Advt. No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27
●Total Vacancies
335
●Pay / Stipend
Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and Apprentices Rules (amount not stated in the advertisement)
●Qualification
Graduate (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA), 3-year engineering diploma, 2-year ITI, or Class 12 for Data Entry Operator — 50% marks (45% SC/ST/PwBD); passed between 01.04.2023 (01.04.2022 for ITI/DEO) and 30.09.2026
●Age Limit
18 to 24 years as on 30.09.2026; SC/ST up to 29, OBC (NCL) up to 27 for reserved seats; PwBD relaxation up to 10 years (15 for SC/ST, 13 for OBC-NCL)
●Selection Process
No written test or interview → Merit list on the percentage of marks in the prescribed qualification → Document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness test
●Last Date
4 November 2026, 5:00 PM
Vacancy Details
PostVacanciesEligibility
Maharashtra149Technician 33, Trade (ITI) 8, Graduate 100, Data Entry Operator 8
Gujarat57Technician 17, Trade (ITI) 8, Graduate 29, Data Entry Operator 3
Madhya Pradesh57Technician 17, Trade (ITI) 8, Graduate 29, Data Entry Operator 3
Goa18Technician 8, Trade (ITI) 4, Graduate 4, Data Entry Operator 2
Chhattisgarh18Technician 8, Trade (ITI) 4, Graduate 4, Data Entry Operator 2
Dadra & Nagar Haveli18Technician 8, Trade (ITI) 4, Graduate 4, Data Entry Operator 2
Daman & Diu18Technician 8, Trade (ITI) 4, Graduate 4, Data Entry Operator 2
Important Dates
EventDate
Advertisement Date5 October 2026
Online Application Start (NATS/NAPS)5 October 2026, 10:00 AM
Last Date to Apply4 November 2026, 5:00 PM
Qualification and age reckoning date30 September 2026
Application Fee
Application FeeNot mentioned in the official advertisement
Important Links
Official Advertisement (PDF)Click Here
Apply – Technician / Graduate Apprentice (NATS)Click Here
Apply – Trade Apprentice / Data Entry Operator (NAPS)Click Here
IOCL Apprenticeships PageClick Here
Englishहिंदी

IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 335 Trade, Technician & Graduate Apprentices, Apply by 4 November

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division), Western Region is engaging 335 apprentices for 12 months under the Apprentices Act, 1961 (Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27, dated 5 October 2026). Seats are in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu. There is no written test and no interview: selection is on the marks of your qualification. Applications are only through the NATS or NAPS portal, and the last date is 4 November 2026 at 5 PM.

About Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division), Western Region

Four kinds of apprenticeship are on offer. Graduate Apprentice has the most seats (174), followed by Technician Apprentice for diploma holders (99), Trade Apprentice for ITI holders (40) and Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator for Class 12 pass candidates (22). Maharashtra alone has 149 seats, Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh 57 each, and Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu 18 each. You can apply for only one discipline code, and only for a location in these Western Region states; picking a training location outside them gets the application rejected. This is training, not a job: IOCL has no obligation to employ you after the apprenticeship.

Vacancy Details

PostVacancies
Maharashtra149
Gujarat57
Madhya Pradesh57
Goa18
Chhattisgarh18
Dadra & Nagar Haveli18
Daman & Diu18

Eligibility

Technician Apprentice (codes 101–106): a 3-year regular full-time diploma in Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical & Electronics or Electronics engineering. Trade Apprentice (codes 107–111): Matric plus a 2-year regular ITI in Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic or Machinist (NCVT/SCVT). Graduate Apprentice (code 112): a regular full-time BA, B.Com, B.Sc or BBA. Data Entry Operator: Class 12 pass (below graduation) for freshers (code 113), or Class 12 plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate (code 114). Diploma, graduate and Class 12 candidates need 50% marks (45% for SC/ST/PwBD on reserved seats). Diploma and graduate holders must have passed between 1 April 2023 and 30 September 2026; ITI and DEO candidates between 1 April 2022 and 30 September 2026. People with B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or similar higher qualifications are not eligible, and distance or correspondence courses do not count.

You must be 18 to 24 years old on 30 September 2026. On seats reserved for them, SC/ST candidates can be up to 29 and OBC (NCL) candidates up to 27. PwBD candidates get up to 10 years' relaxation (15 for SC/ST, 13 for OBC-NCL). PwBD candidates can apply only for Graduate Apprentice and Data Entry Operator; codes 101 to 111 are not open to them.

Important Dates

EventDate
Advertisement Date5 October 2026
Online Application Start (NATS/NAPS)5 October 2026, 10:00 AM
Last Date to Apply4 November 2026, 5:00 PM
Qualification and age reckoning date30 September 2026

Application Fee

Application FeeNot mentioned in the official advertisement

Salary / Stipend

PayStipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and Apprentices Rules (amount not stated in the advertisement)

Apprentices get a monthly stipend at the rate prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and the Apprentices Rules, as amended from time to time. The advertisement does not print a rupee amount. Training lasts 12 months.

Selection Process

IOCL will prepare a merit list from the percentage of marks in the qualification required for your discipline, using only candidates who applied on the portal and meet the rules. Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification and must pass a pre-engagement medical test as per IndianOil's medical format, which is on iocl.com/apprenticeships. Seats that stay empty may be filled from the same merit panel.

How to Apply

First register on the right portal: NATS (nats.education.gov.in) for Technician and Graduate Apprentice, or NAPS (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) for Trade Apprentice and Data Entry Operator. Make sure your profile is 100% complete, then search for IOCL (Marketing Division) Western Region using establishment ID WMHMCC000053 on NATS or E01172700332 on NAPS and apply for one opening. Keep a PAN card, Aadhaar, a bank account with a cheque book in your name and scans of your certificates ready. The advertisement does not mention an application fee. Apply well before 4 November 2026, 5 PM; updates come only on iocl.com/apprenticeships and by email.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many seats are in the IOCL Western Region apprentice 2026 notice?
335: Graduate 174, Technician 99, Trade (ITI) 40 and Data Entry Operator 22, across seven states and UTs.

What is the last date?
4 November 2026 at 5 PM, on the NATS or NAPS portal.

Is there an exam?
No. Selection is on a merit list of qualification marks, followed by document verification and a medical test.

What is the age limit?
18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026, with relaxation for SC/ST, OBC (NCL) and PwBD.

Can B.Tech or MBA holders apply?
No. Candidates with B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or similar higher qualifications are not eligible.

Important Links

Selection Process / चयन प्रक्रिया

  1. No written test or interview
  2. Merit list on the percentage of marks in the prescribed qualification
  3. Document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness test
Important Links / महत्वपूर्ण लिंक

How to Apply / आवेदन कैसे करें

  1. Visit the official website: https://iocl.com/apprenticeships
  2. Click on the "Apply Online" or "New Registration" link.
  3. Fill in your personal and educational details carefully.
  4. Upload required documents (photo, signature, certificates).
  5. Pay the application fee through the available payment mode.
  6. Review your application, submit, and take a printout for your records.

Share this PSU job

इस PSU भर्ती को शेयर करें

Quick Links / त्वरित लिंक